top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturedelia

Day 67: Watersports

Things I have learned about myself on this trip:

1. I don't mind biking so much, but I definitely have to be in the biking sort of mood. I am rarely in the biking sort of mood.

2. I am bad at waking up in the morning (but improving! The other day I woke up at 7. On my own).

3. I don't like healthy food. This means that Kate and I, while we agree about so many other things, are entirely food incompatible. She maximizes her seed potential in everything that she eats - bread, breakfast items, maybe even her drinks. I don't know. I'm not a dang bird (but honestly, I do recognize that Kate is a much healthier person than I am. My diet this trip has consisted mostly of Fritos, McDonald's, and the occasional protein bar). 4. I do not like to jetski. Kate and I decided that this would be a fun thing to do on a whim as we got into Lake Tahoe really early. It was terrifying. I thought I was going to drown. I'm pretty sure that we had the loudest jet ski on the lake because I was screaming at the top of my lungs the entire time, and Kate was shouting "wheeeeeee" as she expertly piloted the jet ski.


Today was dope. We climbed a large hill (3600ft over 9 miles), dropped down into the lake, and chilled. We hung out on the beach, went jet skiing, and went out to dinner with our hosts, Elliott, Caitlyn, and EJ. They were super nice. I was happy and content (and then I rode on a jetski. Never again. Nope! Heck no).


"Locate Lake Tahoe's Peaks." Yeah, right.

As the trip comes to a close, I've been doing some self-reflection. But mostly I've just been thinking about jet skis. They are very scary. Technology is wild, y'all.


Side note: Annie just told me that I "buffer" a lot because I have low bandwidth. Take that as you will.

What a dinky little sign. I expected better, California.

114 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page