top of page
Search
  • Edgardo

Day 5: Uphill we go!

Hi! I am Edgardo, a freshman studying Brain and Cognitive Sciences from San Salvador, El Salvador. I am blogging for the steepest day we had so far going up at the Shenandoah National park.


We woke up at 6am and had a really delicious breakfast in Front Royal with Mike McCool (our host from the night before). At 9am we headed to Shenandoah National Park and this was mostly uphill all the time! I was in the second group all the time and we had to stop many times for our legs to recover because going up in bike is way harder than you might think.


I took a couple of pictures as we were going up:

The amazing views we got in the national park outweighed the pain as we went up!


As we went up, we found the Appalachian Trail where we meet a hiker that was in his 100th day!


Caralyn, Erin and me on the Appalachian Trail

Almost at the end, the second group was caught in an intense storm ⛈ where I was picked up because my bike wasn't working so well.


We camped at Mathew's Arm Campground where we met some really nice people and part of the group could see a bear!


Our camping site

Us making hotdogs

By the end of the night it was raining but we all enjoy camping outdoors and getting ready for our second day in the Park :)

107 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page