top of page
Search
  • Edgardo

Day 36: Finally some rest

Missouri was really difficult and stressful. We had days where we needed to swim to cross trails, and also some of the groups had to bike really late. In general, Missouri was hard to cross. Of course, everyone needed some rest and we finally had some...


Almost all of us woke up late, probably past 9am and Bill somehow managed to wake up at 1pm (he slept for 12 hours straight!). We went to a bike shop to fix some tires that were causing problems, specifically Maile's and Erin's because they had staples that the team didn't find. After that we went to REI and I had my classic experience of playing around with things I can't afford.


When we returned to our hosts' house, we decided that we wanted barbecue for lunch/dinner. While Caralyn and I waited for the food to arrived, we decided that she'd give me the haircut that I needed because my hair was really bothering me in Missouri.

Caralyn did a great job with my hair!

She also cut Maile's hair

And we also got our food!




... It was simply awesome

Usually we eat really quiet because we are really hungry but this time we shared a lot while enjoying the barbecue!

At the end we watched "Spider-man: Into the Spider Verse"

I really liked it and I think I won't stop listening to "Sunflower" for a while (for those who haven't watch this movie, it's part of the soundtrack which apparently won an Oscar)


I believe that it was the day and meal we all needed because we were stressed out from Missouri. We got the energy to continue our journey and have our learning festival tomorrow!


See you in the next post,

Edgardo

74 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page